top of page
JLU-Plantasia-23Mai2023-0064-web2048.jpg

Océane Lutzius
Plastician / Set Designer

Designer/scenographer based in Lyon, Océane's work is divided between research and artistic scenographic projects. Each of her creations begins with an artistic and human encounter with a team and a story. A dialogue is then initiated, nourished by sensitivity and common references or those to be discovered, to create a place of (re)presentation, a setting in space, in light at the service of a text, a staging and a universe. She tries to be at the service of the creation without letting herself be dominated by the technique and to include a sensitive point of view, a singularity, a shift.

 

She is currently working with several companies as a scenographer (Tsemerys, Duck-billed Company, Chaos Solaire) and continues her questioning of the link between performer and spectator in live performance in public spaces through original devices and thanks to the support of structures such as the ENSBA, Les Subsistances (RCA post-graduate diploma) or the Médicis workshops (creation in progress).

Océane has been involved in the company's early projects, playing with both the abstract and the concrete. Her scenographic creations are an integral part of the Duck-Billed's universe and are the foundations of each of our creations.

bottom of page

Océane Lutzius
Designeuse / Scénographe

received_549244202889576.jpeg

Designeuse/scénographe lyonnaise, son travail se scinde entre recherche et projets artistiques scénographiques. Chacune de ses créations commence par une rencontre artistique et humaine avec une équipe et une histoire ; S’entreprend alors un dialogue, nourri de sensibilité et de références communes ou à découvrir, pour créer un lieu de (re)présentation, une mise en espace, en lumière au service d’un texte, d’une mise en scène et d’un univers. Elle tâche d’être au service de la création sans se laisser dominer par la technique et d’inclure un point de vue sensible, une singularité, un décalage.

 

Elle travaille actuellement avec plusieurs compagnies comme scénographe (Tsemerys, Duck-billed Company, Chaos Solaire) et continue son questionnement sur le lien entre performeur.euse et spectateur.ice dans le spectacle vivant en espace public à travers des dispositifs originaux et grâce au soutien de structures comme l’ENSBA, les Subsistances (Post-diplôme RCA) ou les ateliers Médicis ( Création en cours).

Présente depuis les tout premiers projets de la compagnie, Océane jongle entre abstrait et concret. Ses créations scénographiques font partie intégrante de l'imagerie de la Duck-Billed et sont les piliers de chacune de nos créations.